Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Ebook Deal of the Day UK | November 17, 2017

Scroll to top

Top

No Comments

Almost a Bride: The funniest rom-com you’ll read this summer! (Destination Love)

Almost a Bride: The funniest rom-com you'll read this summer!

Realtime Pricing:£0.99

Almost a Bride: The funniest rom-com you’ll read this summer! (Destination Love) by Jo Watson


Newly single. Holiday of a lifetime. Bumping into ‘the ex’. Jo Watson’s ALMOST A BRIDE whisks you away to Mauritius in this riot of a rom-com. Perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson’s THE WOMAN WHO MET HER MATCH, Lucy Vine’s HOT MESS and Coleen Coleman’s DON’T STOP ME NOW .

That moment you catch your boyfriend in bed with another woman and then mistakenly get arrested. #awks

Annie doesn’t want to dwell on the fact that she walked in on her bf wearing nipple clamps on the day he was meant to propose to her. She just wants to move on – cue escaping to a tropical paradise.

Life is dreamy on the beaches of Mauritius, until the nightmarish appearance of her ex and the ‘other woman’. Faced with the enemy, Annie refuses to look like the sad, lonely single she actually is. She needs a decoy – and fast. Enter Chris, a sexy screenwriter who agrees to play her pretend boyfriend.

But as a battle of the exes commences, the white sand, tropical heat and a pina colada (or five) might just be the cocktail for a real romance – and the adventure of a lifetime.

For more laugh-out-loud, swoon-worthy hijinks from Jo Watson, don’t miss FINDING YOU and BURNING MOON.

Genre: Chic-Lit, Romance, Romantic Comedy

Amazon UK

Submit a Comment